Skip to main content
< Back to news
From left to righ: Begoña Cristeto, General Secretary of Industry and Small and Medium Enterprise; Adela Farré, Director of Communications, Marketing & Promotion of PCB; Carmen Vela, Secretary of State for Research, Development and Innovation; and Regina Revilla, President of Asebio. Photo: Asebio.

Asebio presents a recognition award to the Parc Científic de Barcelona in its 15th anniversary

The Parc Científic de Barcelona received an honorable mention in the recognition event that the Spanish Association of Biotech Companies (ASEBIO) dedicated to honorable and founder members of the project in commemoration of its 15th anniversary.


The awards were presented yesterday in Madrid by the Secretary of State for Research, Development and Innovation, Carmen Vela, and the General Secretary of Industry and Small and Medium Enterprise, Begoña Cristeto. The Director of Communications, Marketing and Promotion of the PCB, Adela Farré, received the recognition award on behalf of the PCB. 

In her presentation, Vela stressed the importance of Asebio “as a meeting point platform for agents from the public and private sectors.” Vela continued to explain that this platform “streamlines the relationship between research and innovation” and reinforces “a vision of R & D + innovation as a unique, all-inclusive and participatory process”, with many capabilities to “turn knowledge into wellbeing and prosperity for society”.

The other founding members  honored with this recognition included Amgen, Bayer CropScience, Biokit, Bosques Naturales, Biosearch (Puleva Biotech), CBF Leti, the National Cancer Research Centre (CNIO), the Spanish National Research Council (CSIC), Eurogenetics/Eurosemillas, Genzyme, Grifols, Ingenasa, Instituto de Salud Carlos III, Laboratorios Esteve, Monsanto Agricultura España, New Biotechnic, Operon, Sistemas Genómicos, Veterindustria, Vircell, and Grupo Zeltia.       

Honorary members awarded were: María Luisa Poncela, Carmen Bueno, Juan Carlos Mampaso and Ana Sánchez.  The General Assembly of Asebio granted last July the distinction of “Honorary Members” to these professionals in recognition for their contribution to the association.