Mission: To promote research, knowledge transfer and innovation in the public and private sectors via smart space, technology and relations management as well as PCB discourse.

 

Vision: To become the international benchmark in public/private research to enhance Catalonia’s role as a scientific leader, its economic growth and its potential to attract talent.

 

Located in the knowledge Campus, the PCB provides regular basic services and an excellent environment for networking. More than 2,300 highly qualified researchers work at the PCB; join our community!

Created by the University of Barcelona in 1997, the PCB was the first Science Park in Spain and today we are an international benchmark for the promotion of innovation with more than 2,300 professionals.

The Park is currently home to three research institutes and about 100 companies and other organisations. We offer furnished and non-furnished laboratories, as well as offices on a rental basis and a range of associated services.

At the PCB we also organise activities promoting scientific culture and encouraging new scientific vocations in which nearly 4,500 people participate every year.

PCB Brochure

PCB presentation

Miniatura

Transparency Portal

President

Joan Elias García

Rector of Universitat de Barcelona (UB)

First Vice President

Joan Corominas i Guerin

Acting Chairman of the Social Council of the UB

Second Vice President

Oriol Escardíbul Ferrà

Vicerector of Economy

Secretary

Belén Noguera de la Muela

General Secretary of UB

Vice Secretary no board member

Miquel Amorós

Council of UB Sectretary

Members representing the Universitat de Barcelona

Francisco Sánchez

Gerente de la UB

Àlex Aguilar

Vice-rector for Outreach and Internationalisation of the UB

Members appointed by Social Council of the UB

Jordi Hereu

Members appointed by Bosch i Gimpera Foundation (FBG)

Jordi Naval

Managing Director of FBG

 

Members appointed by Catalunya Caixa

Renovación de patrones en trámite

Members appointed by Generalitat de Catalunya

Arcadi Navarro

Secretary of Universities and Research

Fransesc Subirada

General Director of Research

Members appointed by Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientí­ficas (CSIC)

Emilio Lora-Tamayo D'Ocon

Presidente

Vocales cooptados

Ajuntament de Barcelona

Marta Continente

 

Luís Herrero

Banco Santander

Novella Gómez, Alba

+34 934 037 183

anovella@pcb.ub.cat

General Director

General Direction

Belda Reig, Ignasi

General Director

+34 934 034 475

ibelda@pcb.ub.cat

General manager

Gil Ibáñez, Pilar

Managing Director

+34 934 037 129

pgil@pcb.ub.cat

Directorate Secretary

Arenillas Oliveras, Carme

Executive Assistant

+34 934 034 475

carenillas@pcb.ub.cat

Baladoch Pujol, Gemma

Executive Assistant

+34 934 034 826

gbaladoch@pcb.ub.cat

Scientific management

López Bosque, María Jesús

+34 934 031 992

mjlopez@pcb.ub.cat

Human Resources

López Mompó, Ana Isabel

Head

+34 934 034 719

ailopez@pcb.ub.cat

Aguilera López, Marga

+34 934 034 774

maguilera@pcb.ub.cat

Legal Advice Services

Molina Domínguez, Montserrat

Director

+34 934 020 410

mmolinad@pcb.ub.cat

Perera Canals, Francesc

Head

+34 934 034 912

fperera@pcb.ub.cat

Gracia Rosell, Maria

+34 934 034 637

mgracia@pcb.ub.cat

Sanz López, Maria del Carmen

+34 934 034 812

mdcsanz@pcb.ub.es

Operations Department

Operations Management

Rodón Teba, Mireia

Head

+34 934 020 159

mrodon@pcb.ub.cat

Cajal Rodríguez, Cristina

+34 934 031 331

ccajal@pcb.ub.cat

Receptions

Mateo Madroñero, Carmen

Coordinator

+34 934 037 171

cmateo@pcb.ub.cat

Candón Díaz, Patricia

+34 934 037 171

pcandon@pcb.ub.cat

Castelló Pujol, Emma

+34 934 037 173

ecastello@pcb.ub.cat

Funes Luque, Ana

+34 934 034 509

afunes@pcb.ub.cat

Gayete Masalías, Lorena

+34 934 037 173

lgayete@pcb.ub.cat

Izquierdo Sánchez, Irma

+34 934 037 172

iizquierdo@pcb.ub.cat

Lucas Ortiz, Marta

+34 934 034 509

mlucas@pcb.ub.cat

Administration and Finance Department

Administration and Finance Department

Tarté Sabariego, Moisès

Director

+34 934 037 226

mtarte@pcb.ub.cat

Internal Controlling

Fernández Martín, María Isabel

+34 934 034 682

mifernandez@pcb.ub.cat

Management and Budget, Purchasing and Suppliers, Revenue, Customers and Treasury

González Núñez, Elisabet

Head

+34 934 034 856

egonzalezn@pcb.ub.cat

Gómez Lacueva, Susana

+34 934 034 817

sgomez@pcb.ub.cat

Isart Garrote, Maria del Carme

+34 934 034 817

cisart@pcb.ub.cat

Mateo Madroñero, Esther

+34 934 037 253

emateo@pcb.ub.cat

Oñatevía Gambús, Anna

+34 934 039 369

aonyatevia@pcb.ub.cat

Peña Muro, Marta

+34 934 020 412

mpena@pcb.ub.cat

Soriano Fariñas, Glòria

+34 934 034 575

gsoriano@pcb.ub.cat

Other Services Lab: "The Botiga"

Chacón Jiménez, Teresa

+34 934 034 727

tchacon@pcb.ub.cat

Oñatevía Gambús, Anna

+34 934 039 369

aonyatevia@pcb.ub.cat

Commercialization and Communications Department

Commercialization and Communications Department

Serra Muns, Anna

Director

+34 934 029 062

aserra@pcb.ub.cat

Baladoch Pujol, Gemma

+34 934 034 826

gbaladoch@pcb.ub.cat

Comunication and Institutional Relations

Gómez Rodríguez, Maria Mercè

Head

+34 934 034 518

mgomez@pcb.ub.cat

Berea Ruiz, Azucena

+34 934 034 662

aberea@pcb.ub.cat

Cantos Pastor, Sergi

+34 934 031 134

scantos@pcb.ub.cat

Martínez Vivo, Míriam

+34 934 031 134

mmartinezv@pcb.ub.cat

Portales Zaragoza, Daniel

+34 934 034 574

dportales@pcb.ub.cat

Valle Sánchez, Marta

+34 934 034 861

mvalle@pcb.ub.cat

Vázquez Maldonado, Carla

+34 934 037 055

cvazquez@pcb.ub.cat

Infrastructures Department

Infrastructure Management

Claver Moseñe, Fernando

Director

+34 934 037 254

fclaver@pcb.ub.cat

Manteniment

Lara Moya, Andrés

Head

+34 934 034 681

alara@pcb.ub.cat

Pérez Castro, Josep

+34 934 034 681

jperez@pcb.ub.cat

Tirado Martínez, Miguel Ángel

+34 934 037 030

matirado@pcb.ub.cat

Zuasti Madurga, Aizkibel

+34 934 034 681

azuasti@pcb.ub.cat

Architect

Mezquita Mas, Anna

Head

+34 934 037 227

amezquita@pcb.ub.cat

Fernández Campos, María del Carmen

+34 934 039 680

mcfernandez@pcb.ub.cat

Informatics and Telecommunications

Moruno Aparicio, Miguel Angel

Head

+34 934 029 065

miguel@pcb.ub.cat

Atienza Morales, Jesús

+34 934 034 667

jatienza@pcb.ub.cat

Dueñas Pomar, Lluís

+34 934 037 029

lduenyas@pcb.ub.cat

Morata Aymerich, Carles

+34 934 037 047

cmorata@pcb.ub.cat

Navés Martínez, Marta

+34 934 039 939

mnaves@pcb.ub.cat

Safety, Quality and Environment

Pladellorens Camps, Glòria

Head

+34 934 037 101

gpladellorens@pcb.ub.cat

Rubio Ruíz, Noemí

+34 934 037 100

nrubio@pcb.ub.cat

Scientific Services Department

Scientific Services Management

de Luna Moreno, Montserrat

Director

+34 934 037 270

mluna@pcb.ub.cat

Core Scientific Services (SCC-PCB)

Debón Collado, Rosa María

Head

+34 934 037 099

rdebon@pcb.ub.cat

Pradas Pardo, Anna

Coordinator

+34 934 037 099

apradas@pcb.ub.cat

Amieiro Lareo, Pablo

+34 934 037 099

pamieiro@pcb.ub.cat

Freire Ferreira, Raquel

+34 934 037 099

rfreire@pcb.ub.cat

Frías López, Cristina

+34 934 037 099

cfrias@pcb.ub.cat

García Fraile, Judith Loreto

+34 934 037 099

jgarciaf@pcb.ub.cat

Grimao Aznar, Jordi

+34 934 037 099

jgrimao@pcb.ub.cat

Ortega Bordería, Paula

+34 934 037 099

portega@pcb.ub.cat

Radioisotope Laboratory (IR-PCB)

Munté Carrillo, Agustí

Head

+34 934 034 679

amunte@pcb.ub.cat

Castro Voces, Sergio

+34 934 034 679

scastro@pcb.ub.cat

Animal Facility

Martín Caballero, Juan

Head

+34 934 037 006

jmcaballero@pcb.ub.cat

Combinatorial Chemistry Platform

Royo Expósito, Miriam

Head

+34 934 037 122

mroyo@pcb.ub.cat

Alcaide López, Anna

+34 934 034 705

aalcaide@pcb.ub.cat

Argibay Huete, Patricia

+34 934 020 504

pargibay@pcb.ub.cat

Barranco Gallardo, Marta Isabel

+34 934 034 644

mibarranco@pcb.ub.cat

Beteta Garrido, Natalia

+34 934 037 120

ngarrido@pcb.ub.cat

Casado Vilches, Óscar

+34 934 034 644

ocasado@pcb.ub.cat

Castillo McQuade, Marcos

+34 934 034 644

mcastillo@pcb.ub.cat

Castro Pinzón, Vida de la Paz

+34 934 037 120

vdlpcastro@pcb.ub.cat

Elezcano Donaire, Unai

+34 934 034 644

uelezcano@pcb.ub.cat

Fernández Collado, Juan Carlos

+34 934 034 706

jcfernandez@pcb.ub.cat

Forns Berenguel, Pilar

+34 934 034 644

pforns@pcb.ub.cat

Garrido Martínez, Maria

+34 934 034 705

mgarrido@pcb.ub.cat

González García, Jordi

+34 934 034 705

jgonzalezg@pcb.ub.cat

López Ibáñez, Alba

+34 934 034 705

alopezi@pcb.ub.cat

Melgarejo Díaz, Marta

+34 934 034 644

mmelgarejo@pcb.ub.cat

Varón Colomer, Sònia

+34 934 037 120

svaron@pcb.ub.cat

Platform for Experimental Toxicology and Ecotoxicology (UTOX-PCB)

Menargues Baños, Àngel

Head

+34 934 020 254

amenargues@pcb.ub.cat

González Linares, Javier

+34 934 037 183

jgonzalezl@pcb.ub.cat

López Sánchez, Maria Eugenia

+34 934 037 183

melopez@pcb.ub.cat

Serret Salse, Joan

+34 934 037 183

jserret@pcb.ub.cat

Proteomics Platform

de Oliveira Cacheado, Eliandre

Head

+34 934 034 653

eoliveira@pcb.ub.cat

Díaz Peña, Ramón

+34 934 034 653

rdiaz@pcb.ub.cat

Ódena Caballol, María Antonia

+34 934 034 653

maodena@pcb.ub.cat

People search

Board of Trustees' members and sponsors

 

Board of Trustees' members:
 
   
 
   
 
     
 
 
 
 
     

 

 

Sponsors

 
 
     
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
       

Positions vacant

Here you will find up-to-date job offers from the PCB, companies or research groups in their fields as well as information on grant announcements. If you want to advertise a job, send an email to ofertes@pcb.ub.es and we'll arrange it. Do you want to send us your CV? You can do so at the following address borsadetreball@pcb.ub.es.

Currently, there is no vacancy on the PCB.

Science diffusion activities

Research in society

Through the PCB we want to contribute to the improvement of the scientific culture amongst the general public and at the same time promote the scientific vocation among young people. 
With this in mind, from 2003, we have promoted the “Programa Recerca en societat”  (Research in Society Programme), which encourages dialogue between the public and researchers, and communicates "living science", that is to say, provides information about the research that is currently being carried out.


The Research in Society Programme consists of more than 80 activities aimed at different audiences of all ages in which about 4,500 people participate each year.

 

Would you like more information about Research in society programme

 

Visit our web Research in society Programme

Public Tenders

The Fundació Parc Científic de Barcelona has committed to the Public Services Procurement Platform of the Generalitat de Catalunya. It is for this reason that as of January 24, 2013 all bids and associated paperwork are public on the profile of the Fundació Parc Científic de Barcelona integrated within the said platform.

 

To enter the contractor's profile, click on the following image:

 

Bids prior to January 2013

Miniatura

News

  • < Previous

  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

  • Next >

Search engine of news

De

  a

08/09/17

1st Molecules Medicinal Chemistry Symposium

Organizes: MDPI
Col·labora: 
Biocat

Place: Facultat de Farmàcia i Ciències de l'Alimentació · Universitat de Barcelona · Av. Joan XXIII, 27-31 · Barcelona

12/09/17

Nordic Life Science Days 2017

Organizes: Bionordic

Place: Malmömässan · Mässgatan 6 – 215 32 · Malmö (Suècia)

13/09/17

15.00h - 17.00h

Barcelona BioMed Seminar: The multiple actions of β-Catenin along the development of the nervous system and the consequences of its deregulation

Organizes: IRB - Institut de Recerca Biomèdica

Host: Marco Milán, IRB Barcelona

Place: Edifici Clúster Laboratoris

14/09/17

5th Hola Barcelona! Cocktail

Organizes: Barcelona Global

Place: Palauet Albéniz - Av. de l'Estadi, 65

14/09/17

9.30h - 10.30h

Barcelona BioMed Seminar: Blood-brain barrier shuttle peptides: An emerging tool for brain delivery

Organizes: IRB - Institut de Recerca Biomèdica 

Host: Dr. Xavier Salvatella, IRB Barcelona

Place: Edifici Clúster Laboratoris

  • < Previous

  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • Next >

< September 2017 >

Mon

Tue

Wed

Thu

Fri

Sat

Sun

    

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

 

Search engine of agenda

De

  a

EdClusterPCB.jpg

Download (Jpeg 4335kb)

EdHelix.jpg

Download (Jpeg 262kb)

TorresRDIPCB.jpg

Download (Jpeg 312kb)

TorresRDIPCB2.jpg

Download (Jpeg 399kb)

recercaPCB1.jpg

Download (Jpeg 317kb)

recercaPCB2.jpg

Download (Jpeg 289kb)

recercaPCB3.jpg

Download (Jpeg 305kb)

recercaPCB4.jpg

Download (Jpeg 190kb)

recercaPCB5.jpg

Download (Jpeg 148kb)