Barcelona Science Park is one of the leading European ecosystems in research, technology transfer and innovation in life sciences. Located in Barcelona, in the knowledge Campus, the Park has more than 100,000 m2 available to an active Community of almost 2,800 professionals.

 

The PCB provides regular basic and scientific services in an excellent environment for networking. Join our community!

 

Mission: To promote research, knowledge transfer and innovation in the public and private sectors via smart space, technology and relations management as well as PCB discourse.

Vision: To become the international benchmark in public/private research to enhance Catalonia’s role as a scientific leader, its economic growth and its potential to attract talent.

 

Created by the University of Barcelona in 1997, the PCB was the first Science Park in Spain and today we are an international benchmark for the promotion of innovation.

The Park is currently home to three research institutes and more than 110 companies and other organisations. We offer furnished and non-furnished laboratories, as well as offices on a rental basis and a range of associated services.

At the PCB we also organise activities promoting scientific culture and encouraging new scientific vocations in which nearly 5,000 people participate every year.

 

20 years

 

PCB Brochure

PCB presentation

Miniatura

Directory

General Director

General Direction

Terrades Palomar, Maria

General Director

+34 934 034 475

mterrades@pcb.ub.cat

Directorate Secretary

Arenillas Oliveras, Carme

Executive Assistant

+34 934 034 475

carenillas@pcb.ub.cat

Baladoch Pujol, Gemma

Executive Assistant

+34 934 034 826

gbaladoch@pcb.ub.cat

Human Resources

López Mompó, Ana Isabel

Head

+34 934 034 719

ailopez@pcb.ub.cat

Aguilera López, Marga

+34 934 034 774

maguilera@pcb.ub.cat

Administrative Support

Calopa Marín, Leonor

+34 934 034 668

lcalopa@pcb.ub.cat

Finance Department Management

Finance Department Management

Tarté Sabariego, Moisès

Director

+34 934 037 226

mtarte@pcb.ub.cat

Internal Controlling

Fernández Martín, María Isabel

+34 934 034 682

mifernandez@pcb.ub.cat

Management and Budget

González Núñez, Elisabet

Head

+34 934 034 856

egonzalezn@pcb.ub.cat

Gómez Lacueva, Susana

+34 934 034 817

sgomez@pcb.ub.cat

Mateo Madroñero, Esther

+34 934 037 253

emateo@pcb.ub.cat

Oñatevía Gambús, Anna

+34 934 039 369

aonyatevia@pcb.ub.cat

Peña Muro, Marta

+34 934 034 817

mpena@pcb.ub.cat

Soriano Fariñas, Glòria

+34 934 034 575

gsoriano@pcb.ub.cat

"La Botiga del PCB"

Chacón Jiménez, Teresa

+34 934 034 727

tchacon@pcb.ub.cat

Oñatevía Gambús, Anna

+34 934 039 369

aonyatevia@pcb.ub.cat

Commercialization and Communications Management

Commercialization and Communications Management

Serra Muns, Anna

Director

+34 934 029 062

aserra@pcb.ub.cat

Baladoch Pujol, Gemma

+34 934 034 826

gbaladoch@pcb.ub.cat

Communications

Sierra Muñoz, Germán

Head

+34 934 021 670

gsierra@pcb.ub.cat

Berea Ruiz, Azucena

+34 934 034 662

aberea@pcb.ub.cat

Portales Zaragoza, Daniel

+34 934 034 574

dportales@pcb.ub.cat

Valle Sánchez, Marta

+34 934 034 861

mvalle@pcb.ub.cat

Science diffusion

Gómez Rodríguez, Maria Mercè

Head

+34 934 034 518

mgomez@pcb.ub.cat

Cantos Pastor, Sergi

+34 934 031 134

scantos@pcb.ub.cat

Vázquez Maldonado, Carla

+34 934 037 055

cvazquez@pcb.ub.cat

Customers

Rodón Teba, Mireia

Head

+34 934 020 159

mrodon@pcb.ub.cat

Cajal Rodríguez, Cristina

+34 934 031 331

ccajal@pcb.ub.cat

Hernández Alberola, Marcos

+34 934 020 159

mhernandez@pcb.ub.cat

Infrastructures Management

Infrastructure Management

Claver Moseñe, Fernando

Director

+34 934 037 254

fclaver@pcb.ub.cat

Manteniment

Lara Moya, Andrés

Head

+34 934 034 681

alara@pcb.ub.cat

Tirado Martínez, Miguel Ángel

+34 934 037 030

matirado@pcb.ub.cat

Zuasti Madurga, Aizkibel

+34 934 034 681

azuasti@pcb.ub.cat

Architect

Mezquita Mas, Anna

Head

+34 934 037 227

amezquita@pcb.ub.cat

Fernández Campos, María del Carmen

+34 934 039 680

mcfernandez@pcb.ub.cat

Informatics and Telecommunications

Moruno Aparicio, Miguel Angel

Head

+34 934 029 065

miguel@pcb.ub.cat

Atienza Morales, Jesús

+34 934 034 667

jatienza@pcb.ub.cat

Dueñas Pomar, Lluís

+34 934 037 029

lduenyas@pcb.ub.cat

Morata Aymerich, Carles

+34 934 037 047

cmorata@pcb.ub.cat

Navés Martínez, Marta

+34 934 039 939

mnaves@pcb.ub.cat

Safety, Quality and Environment

Pladellorens Camps, Glòria

Head

+34 934 037 101

gpladellorens@pcb.ub.cat

Rubio Ruíz, Noemí

+34 934 037 100

nrubio@pcb.ub.cat

Receptions

Mateo Madroñero, Carmen

Coordinator

+34 934 037 171

cmateo@pcb.ub.cat

Candón Díaz, Patricia

+34 934 037 171

pcandon@pcb.ub.cat

Castelló Pujol, Emma

+34 934 037 173

ecastello@pcb.ub.cat

Funes Luque, Ana

+34 934 034 509

afunes@pcb.ub.cat

Gayete Masalías, Lorena

+34 934 037 173

lgayete@pcb.ub.cat

Izquierdo Sánchez, Irma

+34 934 037 172

iizquierdo@pcb.ub.cat

Lucas Ortiz, Marta

+34 934 034 509

mlucas@pcb.ub.cat

Scientific Services Management

Scientific Services Management

de Luna Moreno, Montserrat

Director

+34 934 037 270

mluna@pcb.ub.cat

Core Scientific Services (SCC-PCB)

Debón Collado, Rosa María

Head

+34 934 037 099

rdebon@pcb.ub.cat

Pradas Pardo, Anna

Coordinator

+34 934 037 099

apradas@pcb.ub.cat

Freire Ferreira, Raquel

+34 934 037 099

rfreire@pcb.ub.cat

Frías López, Cristina

+34 934 037 099

cfrias@pcb.ub.cat

García Fraile, Judith Loreto

+34 934 037 099

jgarciaf@pcb.ub.cat

Grimao Aznar, Jordi

+34 934 037 099

jgrimao@pcb.ub.cat

Moreno Merchan, Antonio

+34 934 037 099

amoreno@pcb.ub.cat

Ortega Bordería, Paula

+34 934 037 099

portega@pcb.ub.cat

Rivera Rivera, Yolanda

yrivera@pcb.ub.cat

Radioisotope Laboratory (IR-PCB)

Munté Carrillo, Agustí

Head

+34 934 034 679

amunte@pcb.ub.cat

Amieiro Lareo, Pablo

+34 934 034 679

pamieiro@pcb.ub.cat

Animal Facility

González Jiménez, Jesús

Head

37005

jgonzalezj@pcb.ub.cat

Analysis and Chemistry Platform

Elezcano Donaire, Unai

Head

+34 934 037 122

uelezcano@pcb.ub.cat

Casado Vilches, Óscar

+34 934037120

ocasado@pcb.ub.cat

Castillo McQuade, Marcos

+34 934 037 120

mcastillo@pcb.ub.cat

Fernández Collado, Juan Carlos

+34 934 034 706

jcfernandez@pcb.ub.cat

Forns Berenguel, Pilar

+34 934 037 120

pforns@pcb.ub.cat

González García, Jordi

+34 934 034 705

jgonzalezg@pcb.ub.cat

López Ibáñez, Alba

+34 934 034 705

alopezi@pcb.ub.cat

Sánchez Pérez, Daniel

+34 934 034 644

dsanchezp@pcb.ub.cat

Varón Colomer, Sònia

+34 934 037 120

svaron@pcb.ub.cat

Platform for Experimental Toxicology and Ecotoxicology (UTOX-PCB)

Menargues Baños, Àngel

Head

+34 934 020 254

amenargues@pcb.ub.cat

Cabezas Llobet, Núria

+34 934 037 183

ncabezas@pcb.ub.cat

García Escolano, Maria José

+34 934 039 688

mjgarcia@pcb.ub.cat

González Linares, Javier

+34 934 037 183

jgonzalezl@pcb.ub.cat

Novella Gómez, Alba

+34 934 037 183

anovella@pcb.ub.cat

Serret Salse, Joan

+34 934 037 183

jserret@pcb.ub.cat

Sola Vidal, Josep

+34 934 037 183

jsolav@pcb.ub.cat

Proteomics Platform

de Oliveira Cacheado, Eliandre

Head

+34 934 034 653

eoliveira@pcb.ub.cat

Jarió Ruana, Sònia

+34 934 034 653

sjario@pcb.ub.cat

Ódena Caballol, María Antonia

+34 934 034 653

maodena@pcb.ub.cat

Legal Services Management

Legal Advice Services Management

Alegre Roca-Ribas, Mercè

Director

+34 934 020 410

malegre@pcb.ub.cat

Viader Olivé, Ignasi

+34 934 034 812

iviader@pcb.ub.cat

Villa Quesada, Elisa

+34 934 034 637

evilla@pcb.ub.cat

People search

Figures

International leader in fostering innovation hosts over

2.800 professional

 

 

6

Research Centers

 

 

+ 110

entitats

 

 

1997

we were the first science park in Spain

+ 22.000 m2

laboratories surface

 

 

+ 10.000 m2

Office surface

 

 

+ 28.000 m2

for other uses

 

 

The PCB promotes scientific activities in which they participate

5.000 people
every year

 

 

Board of Trustees' members and sponsors

 

Patrons:
 
   
 
   
 
     
 
 
 
 
     

 

 

Patrocinadors:

 
 
     
 
 
   
 
     
 
 
         
   
 
     
 
 
           

Positions vacant

Here you will find up-to-date job offers from the PCB, companies or research groups in their fields as well as information on grant announcements. If you want to advertise a job, send an email to ofertes@pcb.ub.es and we'll arrange it. Do you want to send us your CV? You can do so at the following address borsadetreball@pcb.ub.es.

There is currently no vacant place

Brainlab-Cognitive Neuroscience Research Group (UB)PhD position in Cognitive Neuroscience

Data límit: Març 2020

 

Brainlab-Cognitive Neuroscience Research Group (UB)Data Biomedical Engineer

Data límit: 10/01/2020

 

 

Scientific Outreach

Research in society

Through the PCB we want to contribute to the improvement of the scientific culture amongst the general public and at the same time promote the scientific vocation among young people. 
With this in mind, from 2003, we have promoted the “Programa Recerca en societat”  (Research in Society Programme), which encourages dialogue between the public and researchers, and communicates "living science", that is to say, provides information about the research that is currently being carried out.


The Research in Society Programme consists of more than 100 activities aimed at different audiences of all ages in which about 5,000 people participate each year.

 

Would you like more information about Research in society programme

 

Visit our web Research in society Programme

Public Tenders

The Fundació Parc Científic de Barcelona has committed to the Public Services Procurement Platform of the Generalitat de Catalunya. It is for this reason that as of January 24, 2013 all bids and associated paperwork are public on the profile of the Fundació Parc Científic de Barcelona integrated within the said platform.

 

To enter the contractor's profile, click on the following image:

 

Bids prior to January 2013

Miniatura

News

  • < Previous

  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

  • Next >

Search engine of news

De

  a

11/12/19

9.00h - 11.00h

La computación cuántica #desayunosbiotech

Organizes: Merck amb la col·laboració del PCB

Place: Edifici Clúster II

12/12/19

14.30h - 16.00h

Barcelona BioMed Seminar: Role of the microtubule plus-end tracking protein CLASP2 in the maintenance of mouse embryonic stem cell pluripotency

Organizes: IRB - Institut de Recerca Biomèdica

Host: Jens Lüders, PhD., Group Leader, IRB Barcelona, Mechanisms of Disease Programme

Place: Edifici Clúster Laboratoris

13/12/19

12.00h - 14.00h

Barcelona BioMed Seminar: Stress, multitasking and tumor vulnerabilities

Organizes: IRB - Institut de Recerca Biomèdia

Place: Edifici Torres R+D+I

13/12/19

12.30h - 14.00h

IBEC PhD Discussions Sessions: Biochemical responses to cell membrane mechanical remodelling

Organizes: IBEC- Institut de Bioenginyeria de Catalunya

Place: Edifici Torres R+D+I

  • < Previous

  • 1

  • 2

  • Next >

< December 2019 >

Mon

Tue

Wed

Thu

Fri

Sat

Sun

      

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

     

Search engine of agenda

De

  a

EdCluster.jpg

Download (Jpeg 443kb)

EdCluster1.jpg

Download (Jpeg 203kb)

EdCluster2.jpg

Download (Jpeg 2639kb)

EdHelixPCB.jpg

Download (Jpeg 5337kb)

TorresRDI.jpg

Download (Jpeg 1914kb)

TorresRDI2.jpg

Download (Jpeg 476kb)

recercaPCB1.jpg

Download (Jpeg 1551kb)

recercaPCB2.jpg

Download (Jpeg 2875kb)

recercaPCB3.jpg

Download (Jpeg 1440kb)